Access Rights

In the following article you will learn more about access rights for publicly posted and confidential documents. It is very important for special documents to be protected and not to be accessible for every project member.

When uploading a document to the platform, you can easily specify whether the document should be public and therefore accessible to all users registered in the project room by classifying it as a public document.

Alternatively, you have the option of classifying the document as confidential by selecting the Sender/Recipient setting. In this way, the document will only be visible to the users who the creator has added as message recipients. There may be certain users in your project room who have access to all documents.

blobid0.png

Screenshots are an example. The interface of your platform may look different, but the processes remain the same.

Some of the functions shown may differ slightly depending on the release version of your project room.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Need further help? Contact our Support Team