TP Quality App: How to report a clearance for a Defect (Sub Contractor) & check clearance of a defect (Client/General Contractor)

The purpose of this article is to explain how a subcontractor, can report a corrected defect as completed within the TP Quality App, or how you, as a builder or general contractor, can check the reported defect of a subcontractor with the TP Quality App and load the result of your check directly into the project room be able.

Since the procedure for the notification of a defect or rejection by the subcontractor is similar to the review of the notification by the builder or general contractor and only a few selection fields differ here, the following instructions can be used for both processes.

Import list of Defects from the project room to the Thinkproject Quality app

Firstly, select Check:

blobid0.png

Next, click on the + on the upper right screen and select Download:

blobid1.png

You can add filters to determine which Defects you want to download, or you can keep the settings and load all captured defects.

Select the download symbol on the upper right screen and confirm the download:

blobid0.png

You can rearrange the downloaded defects any time by clicking + and choose Filter.

How to send a clearance notice or how to refuse a Defect

You will now see the list of all defects that are visible to you in the project room under the entered specifications. Tap on a defect from the list to report or reject it.

blobid1.png

You then get to the actual interface for the clearance. Here you can see the defect and the various values ​​that were stored during the recording. These values ​​cannot be changed. At the bottom of the screen, tap on the green field with the tick to clear the deficiency or on the red field with the exclamation mark to reject the deficiency notification.
mceclip0.png

To clear a defect

If you want to clear the defect, tap on the green field with the tick. You can write a comment about the release and take a photo as proof of the clearance. To do this, simply tap in the corresponding fields Comment or Attachment Clearance. When you have added all the attachments you want, save by tapping the green Save button at the bottom of the screen.

To reject a reported defect

If you do not want to reject the displayed defect, tap on the red field with the exclamation mark. You can also add a comment and photos to the rejection. Also, save the rejection once you've added all the attachments you want by tapping the red Save box at the bottom of the screen.
blobid2.png    blobid3.png

For both the release and rejection, after saving, tap the back arrow in the top left corner when you have finished editing the release.

Note

If you press and hold on a defect from the list , a selection bar with check boxes will unfold on the left side. Select multiple defects at once to either clear them, refuse them all together or delete them from the list, by clicking on the corresponding icons on the bar at the bottom of the screen.
blobid13.png

Upload the result of your clearance notification to the project room

You will now see the list of all imported defects again. All defects that have already been checked are marked green or red on the left, depending on whether you have cleared the defect  or rejected it.

blobid4.png          blobid5.png



If you want to check further Defects proceed as described above. If you have finished checking all concerning defects tap on the + on the upper right screen and select Upload. Confirm the upload and wait for the process to be finished.

You can always check Defects and save the result in the app, even if you have no internet connection, however, the upload to the Thinkproject platform will require an internet connection.

The result of your clearance process is now saved in your project room.

Important

Please update your project data regularly in the app. This is important, otherwise any changes made to the project will not be reflected in your app.

You can update your project's data by clicking the sandwich menu at the top left and clicking the refresh icon next to your project name.
blobid6.png
Your device must be connected to the Internet to update.

 

Screenshots are an example. The interface of your platform may look different, but the processes remain the same.

Some of the functions shown may differ slightly depending on the release version of your project room.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Need further help? Contact our Support Team