How to Invalidate a Document

In the following article you will learn how to invalidate your own already uploaded documents.

No documents can be deleted within the platform because it is an audit-proof system. Documents with incorrect content or incorrectly sent can be invalidated by the original sender of the document or an administrator and thus removed from the project room.

Go to your message area in Documents and select the message with which the document was sent. Open the message by clicking on the envelope symbol.

Note

The desired documents that are to be set invalid can also be selected in the document type filter using the envelope symbol in front of the document. 

blobid0.png

  1. Select the documents that are to be set as invalid. You have the option of invalidating all or just individual documents from an upload.
  2. In the message menu bar, select Edit and then Make selected documents invalid.
  3. Enter the reason for the invalidation of the documents in the new window and confirm this with ok.

blobid0.png
blobid2.png

The invalid document is now displayed in blue with a line through it. Finish the process by closing the message. The document is no longer displayed in the filters. You will only find it in the messages area if you were the sender or recipient. However, the files can no longer be downloaded or viewed.

mceclip0.png

 

 

Important

You can invalidate several documents at the same time, but only if they were sent to the project room together with an upload process, i.e. in one message. If you mark several drawings in a filter and open a message, only the documents that are in this message and are marked at the bottom of the message can be invalidated. 

 

Screenshots are an example. The interface of your platform may look different, but the processes remain the same.

Some of the functions shown may differ slightly depending on the release version of your project room.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Need further help? Contact our Support Team