All your sent and received thinkproject messages as well as drafts are displayed here.
Here you can find messages you have sent.
Your received messages are displayed here. Unread messages are shown in bold.
Messages for which you are the sender and recipient can only be found under Sent.
You can find all unread messages here.
Messages opened through a redirect, such as: in Outlook, are not marked as read.
In the open message, select Read & Close.
You can schedule messages to be resubmitted.
Select the desired messages ans then with a tick and then in the top bar, select Actions and Set follow-up.
Enter the desired date for the resubmission. You can also use the Calendar symbol to select a date.
You can view / edit all pending under Messages-My messages-pending.
Messages that have already started can be saved and completed at a later point in time. An automatic backup takes place every 5 minutes. All automatically saved drafts older than 5 days are deleted once a day.
You can also save a started message manually via the send menu bar Actions-Save as draft. Manually saved drafts are not automatically deleted by the system.
Manual backup is recommended to ensure that a draft can be sent at a later point in time.
You can use automatic reports to send you and / or other project members regularly updates about drawings or project documents, e.g. all drawings sent from the previous day. This will keep you informed about day-to-day events in the project room.
Further information can be found under: Autoreports / creating automatic reports
Usually messages and documents are sent immediately with a sending protocol.
However, there are also projects in which the dispatch takes place in the background.
In this case, the messages are cached in the outbox until they have been sent successfully. If a message could not be sent, it remains in the outbox and can be processed from there.
Screenshots are an example. The interface of your platform may look different, but the processes remain the same.
Some of the functions shown may differ slightly depending on the release version of your project room.