All your sent and received thinkproject messages as well as drafts are displayed here.
Here you can find messages you have sent.
Your received messages are displayed here. Unread messages are shown in bold.
Messages for which you are the sender and recipient can only be found under Sent.
You can find all unread messages here.
Messages opened through a redirect, such as: in Outlook, are not marked as read.
In the open message, choose Read & Close.
This is where you can find your hidden messages.
At this point we would like to ask you to be careful with this function. If you hide messages which have a document/drawing attached to them, for example (= you are the original creator) - the documents are also hidden in the platform. This means that the documents of the message can no longer be found by other participants; they are, so to speak, invisible.
You can schedule messages to be resubmitted.
Open the desired message using the "envelope" symbol and select "Edit" and "Set pending" in the message menu bar.
Enter the desired date for the resubmission. You can also use the "Calendar" symbol to select a date.
You can view / edit all pending under “Messages-My messages-pending”.
Messages that have already started can be saved and completed at a later point in time. An automatic backup takes place every 5 minutes. All automatically saved drafts older than 5 days are deleted once a day.
You can also save a started message manually via the send menu bar “Actions-Save as draft”. Manually saved drafts are not automatically deleted by the system.
Manual backup is recommended to ensure that a draft can be sent at a later point in time.
You can use automatic reports to send you and / or other project members regularly updates about drawings or project documents, e.g. all drawings sent from the previous day. This will keep you informed about day-to-day events in the project room.
Further information can be found under: Autoreports / creating automatic reports
Usually messages and documents are sent immediately with a sending protocol.
However, there are also projects in which the dispatch takes place in the background.
In this case, the messages are cached in the outbox until they have been sent successfully. If a message could not be sent, it remains in the outbox and can be processed from there.